8 MTN Mast Vandals Nabbed In Ogun

Author: No Comments Share:

Men of Ogun state police command has apprehended 8 suspects who specialized in vandalising telecommunication mast in order to steal their equipment.

The suspects who are: 1)Tunde Adebayo m’ 2) Adewole Saheed m’ (3) Chinedu Eze m'(4) Isaac Dele m'(5)Henpery Evans (6) Emmanuel Otulo m’ (7)Olaniyan Olayinka m’ (8) Jimoh Idowu were arrested following an information received by DPO owode Egba CSP Sheu Alao that the men who came a Ford bus with registration number EPE 613DJ has stormed the MTN mast located at Gbalefu village Ajebo, vandalized it and making away with valuable equipments from the said mast.

Upon the information, the DPO led his men to the scene where the suspects were rounded up.

Recovered from them are;a Ford bus with registration number epe 613Dj, tools used in vandalising the mast, Cash sum of #98,600, hand set of different types, many ATM and identity cards.

The suspects has since owned up to the crime and made confessional statements. They also confessed coming from different parts Of the country and met at ijebu ode where they used to plan for their operations.

The commissioner of police CP Ahmed Iliyasu has ordered the immediate transfer of the suspects to FSARS for further investigation and possible prosecution of the suspects.


Previous Article

Group seeks probe of promotion scandal in police

Next Article

Northern Governors, Traditional Rulers To Give Stands On Restructuring In Nigeria’s Best interests – Almakura

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *