Yewa Day Conference in UK holds between 6th – 8th October 2017

Author: No Comments Share:

Adetokunbo Fakeye

Yewa Day in UK now tagged Yewa Conference have been scheduled to take place between 6th and 8th of October 2017.

According to Chief Clement Ebo, President Yewa Descendant Union, UK/Ireland, this year conference will make a temporary departure from its usual social celebrations and veer into a conference-like programme dedicated to mapping out a way forward for the development of our beloved Yewaland.

Chief Ebo said, “That we will be gathering once again under the auspices of our Royal Fathers, Political Leaders as well as Key Professionals in their various fields from across Yewaland is particularly apposite”.

The theme of this year event, he said will reflects growing recognition of the power and importance of bringing all Yewa stakeholders together to discuss and harmonise all thoughts, conference discussions, papers presented and other useful resources into a working document to be presented to relevant stakeholders after the conference.

Prominent Yewa Sons and daughters as well as non-Yewa friends have been invited to partner with the organisation to make the programme a worthwhile venture.

Going through the programme, it reveals the conference will give a sense of the seriousness which the programme engenders.

Invited guests to the conference are diverse, highly experienced and high achievers in their areas of chosen endeavours.

Chief Ebo stated further that there is need for the Yewans to be proactive in recognising the opportunities available in Yewaland and implications of the exciting and radical changes that lie ahead.

“Members of the planning committee have worked and are still working tirelessly to organise a worthwhile programme”, he said.

Invited speakers to the conference are: HIM Oba Kehinde Adegboyega Gbadewole Olugbenle, MFR, Paramount Ruler of Yewaland; Mayor Rotimi Adebari; Rt. Hon. Suraju Adekunbi, Speaker Ogun State House of Assembly; Senator Solomon Olamilekan Adeola; Hon. Isiaq Abiodun Akinlade; Gboyega Nasir Isiaka; Dr. Adeyemi Ebo and Dr. Boye Salako.

Others are: Mr. David Idowu; Hassan Adelakun; Lekan Asuni; Dr. Kehinde Fatosin; Hassan Adelakun and Mr Femi Dokunmu.

To have a successful conference, a committee headed by Tunji Olaleye have been inaugurated.

Previous Article

Mallam Nasir El-Rufai Memo To President Mohammed Buhari

Next Article

Oyo to boost investment with mineral resources

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *